Seychelles Islands, Africa

“Seychelles” is a fabled paradise consisting of 115 islands lie scattered across the Indian Ocean. There are 43 Inner Islands in all (41 granitic and 2 coralline) and a total of 72 coralline Outer Islands. 








The Inner Islands which are mostly granitic, form the cultural and economic hub of Seychelles, as well as the center of its tourism industry. The Outer Islands are less visited than their granitic cousins due to their relative remoteness, these pristine miniature worlds, some little more than sand spits or lonely rocky outcrops, offer untouched habitats for many species of wildlife.







Spellbinding beaches are the main attraction. Sailing, diving, fishing and relaxing are the main activities for visitors of this Indian Ocean archipelago. Mahé, Praslin and La Digue are the most popular islands. Mahé boasts 65 silver beaches, plus an array of restaurants, cafés, bars and casinos in the tiny capital, Victoria.






Seychelles are home to UNESCO-designated sites, coral atoll Aldabra and Vallée de Mai, called the Garden of Eden. 










The cosmopolitan Seychellois are a colorful blend of peoples of different races, cultures and religions. Creole is the main language, but English and French are widely spoken.